Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Eight students in two teams from MES Indian School were honoured at the Qatar Nationals of “F1 in schools”, Formula One tourney. Team “Volo Vencer” comprising Deepak Sajikumar, Joyal James, Ashwin Suresh, Sharon Piason and Aby George Ayinikkal won second best in speed racing and secured runner-up in the whole event at National Level, recently held at Doha British School. Whereas team “Velocious” comprising Nishanth Vikraman, Mohammed Jamal Nasir and Hasan Arshad reached the fourth position in the tourney.

A total of eight teams contested in the event from Doha British School, Dukhan English speaking school, MES Indian School and Qatar Academy.

The school Principal, Sasidharan A.P. felicitated the winners.The mentor of MES team, Manmadhan Mambally accompanied the team.